Montblanc Announces Cast of 24 Hour Plays with Chic Rodeo Drive In-Store Soiree


Rosie Perez joined Montblanc President and CEO Jan Patrick Schmitz at the company’s Rodeo Drive boutique last week to make a big announcement: the cast of its third annual 24 Hour Plays.

The highly esteemed actors gathering at the Broad Stage on June 22 include Jordana Brewster, Brooklyn Decker, Seth Green, Melanie Griffith, Justin Long, Gillian Jacobs and Jason Ritter.

The one-night-only live performance will be produced by Kevin Chinoy and Francesca Silvestri of the Freestyle Picture Company and the 24 Hour Company. The entire creative process, from writing to directing and performing will take place in just 24 hours. Former participants of the “Plays” include Jennifer Aniston, Ashton Kutcher, Scarlett Johansson, Megan Fox, Demi Moore, Chris Rock, Brooke Shields, Ashley Greene and Elijah Wood.

Prior to the cast announcement, Urban Arts Partnership board members Tracie Thoms and Diane Neal awarded two aspiring young actors the opportunity to act in one of the six plays. That honor was bestowed upon Emanuel De Los Santos, 16, and Cedeshea Oliver, 17 as part of the Montblanc Writers Auditioners Project.

The full cast and crew for the plays is listed below:

Actors: Sasha Alexander (Rizzoli & Isles), Skylar Astin (Pitch Perfect), Jason Biggs (American Reunion), Jordana Brewster (Fast and The Furious series), Lizzy Caplan (Bachelorette), Brooklyn Decker (Battleship), Ashley Fink (Glee), Seth Green (Family Guy), Melanie Griffith (Working Girl), Gillian Jacobs (Community), Justin Long (Going The Distance), Jack McBrayer (30 Rock), Lamorne Morris (New Girl)Diane Neal (Law and Order: SVU), David Oyelwo (Lincoln), Rosie Perez (our Artistic Board Chair), Jason Ritter (Parenthood), Molly Sims (Project Accessory), Cobie Smulders (How I Met Your Mother), Jessica Szohr (Gossip Girl)  Tracie Thoms (Looper) and Lamorne Morris (New Girl).

Writers: Rachel Axler (Emmy winner for Daily Show, New Girl, Parks and Recreation), Ben Karlin (Emmy Award Winner for Colbert Report, Modern Family, A.C.O.D), Will McCormack (Celeste and Jesse Forever, Frenemy of the State), Bill Wrubel (Modern Family, Will & Grace), Jennifer Crittenden (Arrested Development, The New Adventures of Old Christine).

Directors: Peter Ellenstein (Artistic Director of the Inge Festival), Andy Fickman (Parental Guidance), Leigh Kilton Smith (Acting Coach to the stars), Jonathan Levine (50/50.) 

The cast will be joined onstage with special musical guests Andy Davis, a Nashville based singer who released his album Heartbreak Yellow in 2012, and singer Lindsey Ray

Like Haute Living Los Angeles? Join our Facebook page or follow us on Twitter @HauteLivingLA. Want Haute Living Los Angeles delivered to your inbox once a week? Sign up for our newsletter.